Earphones
Product 2018
Femme, Homme, Enfant

Bose SoundSport

There is a huge range of ear-canal headsets on the market and a multitude of cheap headsets, but the fit and most importantly the sound leave you more than disappointed. The brand Bose is renowned for their high quality headsets, like the famous Quietcomfort 35 (the businessman’s favorite in planes!) or the wireless Quietcomfort 35. Bose now provide models for sports, of which the wireless Soundsport Pulse (229 euros!) is one of them.

 

We preferred to test the more “traditional” SoundSport, a little less expensive, 100 euros: and you’re less likely to cry when you leave it in a pocket and it rides the washing machine or you lose them on a MTB track…

 

We tested them for several months, and there’s no way these earphones are leaving our trail pack or cycling jersey pocket any time soon! In town or in the country they guarantee top quality when you’re doing sports. The small circular case is neat; you can store your earphones and even slide an Ipod inside too. But what’s really cool is the carabiner that comes with it, which very practical for clipping onto your bag or pack. Only problem is the ‘100% waterproof case’… it isn’t.

 

As soon as we started using them we discovered with the utmost joy that the cable doesn’t twist up into a frustrating mess like the Iphone Apple cable does. The comparison halts here, because the Bose is very close to being top quality musical material.

 

It fits beautifully in your ear, The Must Have. For trail running, cycling or MTB it doesn’t move a millimeter. The silicone gel plugs, aptly named “StayHear” adopt the form of a “C” that marries the shape of your inner ear. The earphone sits naturally at the entrance of your inner ear.

 

The whole kit resists sweat. We also used the Bose in the rain, even if they are not made to be ‘waterproof’ they do resist well.

 

A small crocodile clip fixes the cable to your collar. Its lifespan is pretty short .. we lost it on every outing as it doesn’t fix tightly enough to the cable.

 

The remote control is efficient even when zapping from one clip to the next (double pressure) misses sometimes. We would’ve liked different relief buttons to know which button we were pressing. The remote has the correct length. The Bose SoundSport also enables you to speak on the telephone and the sound is extremely good.

 

 

Let’s get to the main objective: listening to music. First you need to know that these do not reduce exterior noise, so you can still hear the ambient sound of running, which is very good regarding safety. The sound is really quite excellent, balanced with good bass, powerful enough for those who enjoy a bit of reggae for example. It is less inspiring in the high notes. For sporty people who enjoy a large range of music the SoundSport is versatile and you are very rarely disappointed.

 

Super good earphones and they are available in an assortment of colors. The sound is much better than average for the most part of the products that are on the market. Excellent for doing outdoor sports when there’s bad weather.

 

"Super good earphones and they are available in an assortment of colors. The sound is much better than average for the most part of the products that are on the market. Excellent for doing outdoor sports when there’s bad weather."

Rating

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • EAR FIT AND GRIP
    10
  • SOUND QUALITY
    8
  • REMOTE CONTROL QUALITY
    8
  • DURABILITY
    9
  • Resistance to humidity
    9

Price : 99,95

Weight

18 gr

Overall Rating

8.80

LONG TERM TEST

We used this equipment over a long period of time
These are our thoughts after intensive use:

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT ?

Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.

CONTACT US

MrMs

* Fill all required fields.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés nº78-017 du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d'accès, d'opposition et de rectification à toute communication des informations personnelles vous concernant en adressant un mail à : contact@test4outside.com

WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • SNOWSHOES
    • TOURING SKIS
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • MOUNTAINEERING
    • CLIMBING
    • MOUNTAIN BIKE
    • ROAD BIKE
    • TRIATHLON
    • TREKKING
UP

Ecouteurs
Produit 2018
Homme, Femme, Enfant

Bose SoundSport

L’offre des casques intra-auriculaire est large. Les écouteurs bon marché sont pléthore mais la tenue dans l’oreille, et surtout le son dispensé, laissent souvent à désirer. La marque Bose est reconnue pour ses casques haut de gamme dont le fameux Quietcomfort 35 (le casque des hommes d’affaire dans les avions !) ou le Quietcomfort 35 sans fil. Bose décline désormais ses produits en modèles sport, dont l’excellent Soundsport Pulse sans fil (229 euros !).

Nous avons préféré pour ce test nous pencher sur le “traditionnel” SoundSport, nettement moins cher (100 euros) et plus rustique : on pleure moins quand on l’a oublié dans la machine à laver où qu’il s’est égaré sur le parcours VTT…

 

Testés depuis plusieurs mois, ces écouteurs ne quittent plus le sac de trail où la poche du maillot de vélo. A la ville ou à la champagne, ils sont les garants d’une qualité musicale lorsque l’on fait du sport. Le petit étui circulaire est fûté, il permet de ranger les écouteurs et même de glisser un Ipod. Et surtout, le mousqueton livré avec, est extrêmement pratique pour accrocher le tout à un sac. On aurait bien vu, par contre, cet étui 100% étanche : ce n’est pas le cas.

 

Dès les premières manipulations, on découvre avec bonheur que le câble s’emmèle beaucoup moins que l’incontournable et agaçant câble de l’Iphone d’Apple. La comparaison s’arrête là, car le Bose sans être tout à fait un haut de gamme, s’en rapproche en matière de qualité musicale.

 

Sa tenue dans l’oreille est un must. En trail, vélo, VTT : il ne bouge pas d’un iota. Les embouts, bien nommés : “StayHear” adoptent la forme d’un “C” en gel silicone qui vient épouser la forme de l’oreille. L’écouteur se place naturellement à l’entrée du canal auditif.

 

L’ensemble des écouteurs est résistant à la transpiration. On a aussi utilisé les Bose sous la pluie, même s’ils ne sont pas faits, à priori, pour ça (pas water proof), ils résistent bien.

 

Une petite pince crocodile fixe le câble au col. Sa durée de vie est d’environ une sortie car on la perd rapidement. Sa solidarisation avec le câble est insuffisante.

 

La télécommande est efficace même si le zapping d’un morceau à l’autre (double pression) manque parfois de précision. On aurait aimé des petits picots différents sur chaque bouton afin de toujours savoir sur quelle touche on appuie. La télécommande est en tout cas disposée à la bonne longueur. Les Bose SoundSport permettent de prendre un appel téléphonique, le son est très bon.

 

Venons-en au point central : l’écoute musicale. Il faut d’abord signaler qu’il ne s’agit pas de réducteurs de bruit et que l’environnement du coureur est présent. Ce qui est une bonne chose en terme de sécurité. Sans être totalement bluffés, on peut certifier que le son est très bon, il est équilibré avec des basses présentes, puissantes qui peuvent largement convenir par exemple à des amateurs de reggae. Le tableau est moins flatteur au niveau des aigus. Pour un sportif qui a des goûts musicaux éclectiques, les SoundSport offrent un rendu au large spectre, on est rarement déçu.

 

De très bons écouteurs, disponibles en plusieurs couleurs. Un son au dessus de la moyenne de la plupart des produits du marché. Très bons pour les pratiques sportives outdoor où les intempéries sont présentes.

 

 

"De très bons écouteurs, disponibles en plusieurs couleurs. Un son au dessus de la moyenne de la plupart des produits du marché. Très bons pour les pratiques sportives outdoor où les intempéries sont présentes."

Notes

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • TENUE OREILLE
    10
  • QUALITÉ DU SON
    8
  • QUALITÉ TÉLÉCOMMANDE
    8
  • SOLIDITÉ
    9
  • RÉSISTANCE HUMIDITÉ
    9

Prix : 99,95

Poids

18 gr

Note globale

8.80

TEST LONGUE DUREE

Nous avons utilisé cet équipement sur une longue période de temps
Voici ce que nous pensons après une utilisation intensive :

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS SUR CE PRODUIT ?

Recevez vos réponses par email. Avez-vous une question particulière concernant la conception, l'utilisation, la durabilité ou autre sur un produit testé? Nous répondrons à votre question personnellement.

DONNEZ VOTRE AVIS SUR CE PRODUIT

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

    • TREKKING
    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • RAQUETTES
    • SKI RANDONNÉE
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • ALPINISME
    • ESCALADE
    • VTT
    • VÉLO ROUTE
    • TRIATHLON
UP