Insulated pants
Product 2019
Man

Columbia Powder Keg II pants

HOT DEAL

As for the Columbia Powder Keg II jacket (https://www.test4outside.com/en/produit/columbia-powder-keg-ii-jkt/), with its classic style we weren’t expecting anything particularly outstanding… Mistake! After several sessions we soon realized that what seems a classic, rather banal looking pair of trousers are actually, very well-cut, comfortable and most importantly very warm!

 

Columbia has been using its Omni-Heat 3D Thermal Reflective technology for several winters now. Marketing tends to overdo the technicity of certain products, but here, as we found out testing the same jacket, this reflective liner is extraordinarily efficient. It reflects your body heat and improves insulation. So you have trousers that ensure protection from exterior elements and ensure insulating warmth. Two-in-one.

 

The Columbia Powder Keg II trousers can be worn alone but they don’t feel that pleasant against the skin. We preferred skiing with a technical under garment. Great comfort, stretch material enables fluid movements without any restrictions.

 

 

The Columbia Powder Keg II trousers are not salopettes, so doesn’t cover the back. Usually these type of trousers are not especially comfortable, because often the waistbelt prevents you from being fluid in the action. Surprise!! The Columbia Powder Keg II trousers are performant. The two Velcro® fastenings on either side of the hips ensure good adjustment, of course if you lean far forward then your kidneys are exposed, but you have your jacket over the top, so you don’t feel the cold.

 

We liked the big zips along the legs, with double sliders, you can ventilate your legs as you please and release any overheating. But beware; you cannot take the trousers off without taking your boots off first as it isn’t an integrated zip.

 

All the zips slide well and have little cords for easy grabbing factor with gloves on.

 

There are four loops at the hips to attach the jacket to so that the snow skirt remains in place.

 

There are numerous practical pockets. The one question concerns the base of the trousers around the ankles if they are tough enough against scrapes?

 

If the idea is to wear the jacket with the trousers, logically the color red would be the same … this is not the case, maybe deliberate style?

 

 

 

The Columbia Powder Keg II are great trousers, well-cut, comfortable and very cozy warm. The price is “accessible” and as the jacket proved, deserves the HOT DEAL Award for an excellent product that is good value for money.

 

"The Columbia Powder Keg II are great trousers, well-cut, comfortable and very cozy warm. The price is “accessible” and as the jacket proved, deserves the HOT DEAL Award for an excellent product that is good value for money."

Rating

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • ZIP QUALITY
    7
  • WATERPROOFNESS
    7
  • BREATHABILITY
    7
  • WAISTBELT HOLD
    7
  • ACCESSORIES
    7
  • DESIGN TECHICITY
    7
  • DURABILTY
    7

Price : 249,99

Overall Rating

7.00

LONG TERM TEST

We used this equipment over a long period of time
These are our thoughts after intensive use:

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT ?

Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.

CONTACT US

MrMs

* Fill all required fields.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés nº78-017 du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d'accès, d'opposition et de rectification à toute communication des informations personnelles vous concernant en adressant un mail à : contact@test4outside.com

WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • SNOWSHOES
    • TOURING SKIS
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • MOUNTAINEERING
    • CLIMBING
    • MOUNTAIN BIKE
    • ROAD BIKE
    • TRIATHLON
    • TREKKING
UP

Pantalons d'isolation
Produit 2019
Homme

Columbia Powder Keg II pants

HOT DEAL

Comme pour la veste Columbia Powder Keg II (http://www.test4outside.com/produit/columbia-powder-keg-ii-jkt/), nous avons un peu fait la fine bouche quand nous avons reçu le Powder Keg II pants. Sa facture semblait très classique et somme toute banale. Erreur. Au fil des sessions, nous avons découvert un pantalon bien coupé, confortable et surtout chaud !

 

En effet, Columbia décline depuis plusieurs hivers sa technologie Omni-Heat 3D Thermal Reflective sur ses produits. A l’heure où le langage marketing prend le dessus sur la technique et la véritable efficacité des produits sur le terrain, ces appellations ronflantes n’étaient pas très engageantes. Pourtant, comme pour la veste de ski et les gants, ce film qui ressemble à de l’aluminium, a une véritable efficacité : il renvoie la chaleur du corps, limitant les déperditions et favorise donc grandement l’isolation thermique. On a donc un pantalon qui assure à la fois une protection aux éléments extérieurs (Omni-Tech) et assure chaleur : Omni-Heat 3D. Deux en un.

 

Le Columbia Powder Keg II pants, peut être porté seul mais le contact avec le tissu interne n’est pas spécialement agréable. On a préféré le skier avec un petit sous vêtement technique. Le confort est très bon, la matière stretch suit les mouvements tout en gardant un certain maintien.

 

Le Columbia Powder Keg II pants n’est pas un bib, il ne remonte pas dans le dos. Par expérience, ce type de pantalons n’est pas très confortable, car en général la qualité de la ceinture ne permet pas d’empêcher les glissements dans l’action. Surprise, le Columbia Powder Keg II pants est efficace en la matière. Les deux velcros disposés de part et d’autre des hanches assurent un bon serrage. Bien entendu, quand on se penche fortement en avant, la zone des reins est dégagée mais avec la veste par dessus, on n’est pas forcément exposé au froid.

 

On a aimé les grands zips disposés le long des jambes. Avec le double curseur, on peut aérer le pantalon à sa guise et palier l’apport de grosse chaleur de l’Omni-Heat 3D. Mais attention, ce zip ne permet pas de quitter le pantalon sans déchausser ses chaussures de ski (le zip n’est pas intégral).

 

Tous les zips coulissent bien, ils sont équipés d’une petite cordelette qui facilité la préhension avec des gants.

 

On note au niveau des hanches, 4 boucles qui permettent de solidariser la veste Columbia Powder Keg II au pantalon. Ainsi, la jupe pare-neige ne remonte pas.

 

Les poches sont nombreuses et pratiques. La seule interrogation concerne la solidité et la durabilité de la zone des chevilles fortement exposées aux coups de carres. Le tissu va t-il tenir le coup ?

 

 

Si le Powder Keg II pants doit être marié à la veste du même nom (http://www.test4outside.com/produit/columbia-powder-keg-ii-jkt/), la logique serait que le rouge employé soit le même ? Ce n’est pas le cas. Sans doute un effet de style…

 

 

Le Columbia Powder Keg II est un bon pantalon de ski, bien coupé, confortable et surtout chaud. Son prix que l’on peut qualifier « d’accessible » lui permet de décrocher, comme la veste du même nom, l’award Hot Deal, récompensant un produit à l’excellent rapport qualité/prix.

"Le Columbia Powder Keg II est un bon pantalon de ski, bien coupé, confortable et surtout chaud. Son prix que l’on peut qualifier « d’accessible » lui permet de décrocher, comme la veste du même nom, l’award Hot Deal, récompensant un produit à l’excellent rapport qualité/prix."

Notes

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • QUALITÉ DES ZIPS
    7
  • ETANCHÉITÉ
    7
  • RESPIRABILITÉ
    7
  • QUALITÉ TENUE TAILLE
    7
  • QUALITES ACCESSOIRES
    7
  • TECHNICITÉ COUPE
    7
  • SOLIDITÉ
    7

Prix : 249,99

Note globale

7.00

TEST LONGUE DUREE

mai 2019

Nous avons utilisé cet équipement sur une longue période de temps
Voici ce que nous pensons après une utilisation intensive :

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS SUR CE PRODUIT ?

Recevez vos réponses par email. Avez-vous une question particulière concernant la conception, l'utilisation, la durabilité ou autre sur un produit testé? Nous répondrons à votre question personnellement.

DONNEZ VOTRE AVIS SUR CE PRODUIT

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

    • TREKKING
    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • RAQUETTES
    • SKI RANDONNÉE
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • ALPINISME
    • ESCALADE
    • VTT
    • VÉLO ROUTE
    • TRIATHLON
UP