TREKKING
Product 2017
Woman, Man

HUSKY EMBER

The Ember from Husky is a sarcophagus sleeping bag that comes from Czechoslovakia, and you immediately see the research for simplicity. High quality synthetic fibers (Insufil thermo), it has been designed for trekking in mid-altitude mountains and temperatures that go from 0° for comfort to -6° in limited comfort, and until -14° in extreme.

As is often the case with sleeping bags, the figures are relative, because you need to know the conditions in which the testing has been carried out. In other words if the tests have been wearing underwear or “fully dressed”, obviously the results are not the same. For our tests we did both! And as usual the results varied depending on the terrain. The comfort zone is more between 4°/6°, the limit comfort zone around 0° and we didn’t push it to the extreme but by calculation it is probably under -10°.

In its “performance” zone it has a very good weight to heat ratio, with 1420g and compressible to a reasonable size: volume about 22X35cm. The great advantage with synthetic fibers is that they dry very quickly, which is an important factor especially bivouacking. It is very comfortable thanks to its Soft Nylon interior and you don’t have that horrid fabric that sticks to you when you sweat a bit. It is spacious with 220cm in length, hood included and 85cm wide at the shoulders so you can move around in it easily.

The anti-slip bands on the underside are useful especially on a mattress, even more so on an inflatable model. Another advantage is that the bands protect the bag from the ground in case of an improvised bivouac.

There are two tightening cords, one for the hood and one around the shoulders. The two enable good heat management. The only drawback is that they are both on the same side and so in the night, when you’re half asleep you don’t know which one you are tightening…

At the top of the bag there is a pocket near the hood, always handy for squishing in a few clothes to make a pillow. The pocket is large with one Velcro band, which does have a tendency to come undone when moving around too much. There is also a collapsible foot warmer, brilliant idea! When your feet are warm the rest resists the cold better.

A simple, efficient sleeping bag at a competitive price, maybe a little heavy considering the thermal performance but lightweight is very much more expensive. Good value for money.

"A simple, efficient sleeping bag at a competitive price"

Rating

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • Durability
    9
  • Comfort
    9
  • Weight
    8
  • Thermal insulation
    8

Price : 139,90

Weight

1420 gr

Overall Rating

8.50

LONG TERM TEST

We used this equipment over a long period of time
These are our thoughts after intensive use:

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT ?

Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.

CONTACT US

MrMs

* Fill all required fields.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés nº78-017 du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d'accès, d'opposition et de rectification à toute communication des informations personnelles vous concernant en adressant un mail à : contact@test4outside.com

WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • SNOWSHOES
    • TOURING SKIS
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • MOUNTAINEERING
    • CLIMBING
    • MOUNTAIN BIKE
    • ROAD BIKE
    • TRIATHLON
    • TREKKING
UP

Sacs de couchage
Produit 2017
Homme, Femme

HUSKY EMBER

Le Ember de Husky est un sac sarcophage qui nous vient d’Europe de l’est, de Tchécoslovaquie, et on sent immédiatement une recherche d’efficacité dans la simplicité. En fibres synthétiques haute qualité (Insufil thermo), il a été conçu pour le trekking en moyenne montagne et des températures allant de 0° pour la zone confort, en passant par -6° en limite confort, et jusqu’à -14° en extrême.

Comme souvent pour les sacs de couchage, les chiffres des marques sont à relativiser, car il faudrait savoir quel a été le protocole exact utilisé. En effet, selon que le test est fait en caleçon ou « habillé », le résultat n’est pas le même, forcément. Pour ce test on a fait les deux (!), et comme souvent aussi, sur le terrain les chiffres varient un peu. La zone de confort se trouverait plutôt autour de 4°/6°, la limite confort autour de 0°, et nous n’avons pas poussé à l’extrême, mais par déduction, elle est forcément en-dessous de -10°.

Dans sa zone de « performance », il a un très bon rapport poids / chaleur, avec ses 1420 g, et un encombrement raisonnable grâce à un sac de compression : volume plié autour de 22×35 cm. Avantage de la fibre synthétique : il sèche rapidement, un détail important quand on pratique surtout le bivouac. Il est très confortable, grâce à son intérieur en Soft Nylon, et on n’a pas la sensation désagréable du tissu qui colle à la peau dès qu’on transpire un peu. Il est spacieux. Avec ses 220 cm de long, capuche comprise, et ses 85 cm de large au niveau des épaules, on peut bouger facilement.

Les bandes antidérapantes sur le dessous sont les bienvenues, surtout quand on a un matelas, d’autant plus si c’est un modèle gonflable. On échappe aux lentes et énervantes glissades nocturnes. Autre avantage, les bandes protègent le sac en cas de bivouac improvisé à même le sol.

Il y a deux cordons de serrage, un pour la capuche et un pour la collerette d’épaule. Les deux permettent, en jouant tantôt sur l’un ou l’autre, une bonne gestion des déperditions de chaleur. Seul petit problème, les deux se trouvent du même côté, et dans la nuit, la tête dans les brumes du sommeil, on ne sait plus exactement lequel on est entrain de régler…

Dans le haut du sac, on trouve une petite poche de rangement, toujours utile, et au niveau de la capuche, un compartiment très malin pour stocker les vêtements et se faire ainsi un oreiller. Le compartiment est grand, mais avec un seul scratch de fermeture, qui a tendance dans la nuit à se défaire avec les mouvements. On trouve aussi un chauffe-pieds escamotable, très bonne idée ! Quand les pieds sont au chaud, le reste résiste mieux au froid.

Un bon sac, simple, efficace, à un prix compétitif, peut-être un peu lourd compte tenu des performances thermiques, mais le light se paye tout de suite très cher. Bon rapport qualité/prix.

"Un bon sac, simple, efficace, à un prix compétitif. Bon rapport qualité/prix."

Achetez en ligne

Notes

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • Finition
    9
  • Confort
    9
  • Poids
    8
  • Isolation thermique
    8

Prix : 139,90

Poids

1420 gr

Note globale

8.50

TEST LONGUE DUREE

mai 2019

Nous avons utilisé cet équipement sur une longue période de temps
Voici ce que nous pensons après une utilisation intensive :

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS SUR CE PRODUIT ?

Recevez vos réponses par email. Avez-vous une question particulière concernant la conception, l'utilisation, la durabilité ou autre sur un produit testé? Nous répondrons à votre question personnellement.

DONNEZ VOTRE AVIS SUR CE PRODUIT

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

    • TREKKING
    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • RAQUETTES
    • SKI RANDONNÉE
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • ALPINISME
    • ESCALADE
    • VTT
    • VÉLO ROUTE
    • TRIATHLON
UP