Sunglasses
Product 2020
Woman, Man

Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0

Style and indisputable optical quality, that’s Oakley. With the Wind Jacket® 2.0 (funny name for a pair of sunglasses), the American manufacturer remains faithful to its DNA. Here we have a very stylish design, on the edge between vintage, modernity and retro, connection to the famous solar bike range. They are also a hybrid product: almost ski goggles, almost sun goggles but in the end, not really one or the other.

Originally designed for skiing, the Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 can also be used for other mountain activities. On the snow, you immediately notice the prominent magenta sheen in the lens. Oakley’s lens expertise is present with their Prizm® technology which is, to date, the best there is on the market (Smith products are almost equivalent on certain models). The details are crystal clear across the entire lens surface, no distortion or polarization variation: what clarity, what definition! There are the tiniest reflections inside the sunglasses. The Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 are particularly effective for vision in cloudy weather, but also useable in sunny periods. UVA and B protection is still very effective even if they aren’t equivalent to glacier glasses.

In the action, the air streams are well-controlled and don’t make your eyes water while ensuring a good range of ventilation: we didn’t notice any fogging up. The Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 are both less pressed up against your face than goggles would be and more than a pair of conventional sunglasses.

These sunglasses are pretty robust (often the point of weakness with Oakley). They are quite comfortable on the bridge of the nose. A wide forehead band improves their hold. Over all we didn’t notice superb comfort, especially if you are wearing a helmet as the temples are quite big and also the top of the lens is high and so can touch the helmet. The sunglasses come with a classic electrostatic textile case. We would have preferred a semi-rigid box for storage and putting in the backpack.

The Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 sunglasses have an assertive design and are equipped with the famous Prizm® technology for quality, contrast and rendering impeccable details. For those who want a product between goggles and a traditional sunglasses these are for you.

 

 

"The Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 sunglasses have an assertive design and are equipped with the famous Prizm® technology for quality, contrast and rendering impeccable details. For those who want a product between goggles and a traditional sunglasses these are for you."

Rating

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • FACE GRIP
    8
  • HEAD GRIP
    6
  • PROTECTION
    7
  • ANTI-FOG
    9
  • DURABILITY
    8
  • PROTECTIVE CASE
    6

Price : 145

Weight

42

Overall Rating

7.33

LONG TERM TEST

April 2020

We used this equipment over a long period of time
These are our thoughts after intensive use:

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT ?

Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.

CONTACT US

MrMs

* Fill all required fields.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés nº78-017 du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d'accès, d'opposition et de rectification à toute communication des informations personnelles vous concernant en adressant un mail à : contact@test4outside.com

WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • SNOWSHOES
    • TOURING SKIS
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • MOUNTAINEERING
    • CLIMBING
    • MOUNTAIN BIKE
    • ROAD BIKE
    • TRIATHLON
    • TREKKING
UP

Lunettes Solaires
Produit 2020
Homme, Femme

Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0

Oakley : le style et une qualité optique indiscutable… Avec la Wind Jacket® 2.0 (drôle de nom pour une paire de lunettes), le fabricant américain reste fidèle à son ADN. On a donc un design très stylé, à la frontière entre vintage, modernité et recyclage de la célèbre gamme solaire vélo. C’est aussi un produit hybride : presque un masque de ski, presque une solaire mais au final, ni tout à fait l’un ou l’autre.

 

Prévu initialement pour le ski, le Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 est aussi exploitable pour les autres activités de montagne. Sur la neige, on note immédiatement une dominante magenta marquée du verre. On retrouve le savoir-faire de Oakley en matière d’écran avec la technologie Prizm® qui est à ce jour, pour nous, ce qui se fait de mieux sur le marché (les produits Smith sont quasi équivalents sur certains modèles). Les détails sont très nets sur toute la surface de l’écran, aucune distorsion ni même de variation de polarisation : quelle clarté, quelle définition ! On peut, tout au plus, remarquer de légers reflets à l’intérieur du masque. Si le Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 est particulièrement efficace pour la vision en temps nuageux, il étend sa plage de polyvalence aux périodes ensoleillées. La protection UVA et B est efficace même si elle n’est pas équivalente à celle de lunettes de glacier.

 

Dans l’action, les filets d’air sont bien maitrisés et ne viennent pas faire pleurer les yeux tout en assurant une large ventilation : nous n’avons pas noté d’apparition de buée. Le Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 est à la fois moins plaqué au visage qu’un masque et plus qu’une paire de solaires classiques.

 

Ces lunettes sont plutôt robustes (souvent le point de faiblesse Oakley). Le port sur le nez est assez confortable sans être exceptionnel. En cas de transpiration, les lunettes ne glissent pas sur le nez. Un large bandeau sur le front améliore l’appui. De manière générale, nous n’avons pas noté un confort de haut niveau, surtout si on les porte avec un casque : branches assez volumineuses, écran qui monte haut et peut toucher le casque. La solaire est livrée avec un étui textile électrostatique classique. On aurait aimé une boite semi rigide pour le stockage et le sac à dos.

 

 

Les lunettes Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 au design affirmé sont équipées de la célèbre technologie Prizm® à la qualité, au contraste et rendu de détails irréprochables. Pour ceux qui veulent un produit entre un masque et une solaire traditionnelle.

 

 

"Les lunettes Oakley Wind Jacket® 2.0 au design affirmé sont équipées de la célèbre technologie Prizm® à la qualité, au contraste et rendu de détails irréprochables. Pour ceux qui veulent un produit entre un masque et une solaire traditionnelle."

Notes

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • TENUE SUR LE VISAGE
    8
  • TENUE SUR TÊTE
    6
  • PROTECTION
    7
  • ANTI BUÉE
    9
  • SOLIDITÉ
    8
  • QUALITÉ ÉTUI
    6

Prix : 145

Poids

42

Note globale

7.33

TEST LONGUE DUREE

Nous avons utilisé cet équipement sur une longue période de temps
Voici ce que nous pensons après une utilisation intensive :

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS SUR CE PRODUIT ?

Recevez vos réponses par email. Avez-vous une question particulière concernant la conception, l'utilisation, la durabilité ou autre sur un produit testé? Nous répondrons à votre question personnellement.

DONNEZ VOTRE AVIS SUR CE PRODUIT

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

    • TREKKING
    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • RAQUETTES
    • SKI RANDONNÉE
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • ALPINISME
    • ESCALADE
    • VTT
    • VÉLO ROUTE
    • TRIATHLON
UP