Hardshell Jackets
Product 2020
Woman, Man

Picture Organic Harvest jkt

The Harvest Jacket from Organic Picture Clothing is the most ecological jacket in the range. It has a Bio-based membrane. For this ski jacket, it was about creating a fabric, of which the manufacturing process takes its benefits from using a plant, castor oil.
This membrane provides waterproof-breathability using Pebax Renew technology, which is an alternative to membranes manufactured with petroleum. The idea of ​​using alternative methods for creating new fabrics is very attractive. But does it work?

 

Used for many weeks, entrusted to high mountain guides, the Picture Organic Harvest was tested to its limits. The fabric resists bad weather (snow and rain/snow, rain). Overall this jacket is comfortable to wear, not too heavy and even lighter if you remove the snow skirt. So far so good, but when you’re outside you suddenly have this feeling of cold. The fabric is cold to the touch and doesn’t heat up. It is important to plan the layers that you will wear underneath. As the brand advertises, the Picture Organic Harvest jkt is a protective jacket, not an insulated jacket.

 

Its seams are fully sewn-glued. Its YKK zips are waterproof to prevent any moisture from getting in. Knitted areas added to the zipped underarm ventilation provide targeted thermoregulation. We would have liked the zipped underarm ventilation to be a little larger and to have a double zipper to make it easier to open.
The optimization of these ventilations makes it easy to go on a hiking or ski touring excursion of more than 1000 meters in elevation and not get to the top and have to completely change all your technical underwear. The knitted area at the top of the back is effective but it is also an air inlet that can’t be closed.

 

The jacket is made from a three-layer stretch fabric. We found that the stretch was fairly rigid and didn’t give much suppleness. However, it does not hinder any movement.
The durable water repellent treatment, which is without PFOA and PFOS, works very well in rain/snow: protection lasts throughout day.

The system for connecting the pants and jacket together works pretty well, if you need this option. We tested this Picture Organic Harvest jkt with the pants from the same brand and the same name: Picture Organic Harvest Bib.

 

The adjustable and ergonomic hood lacks depth. We used it with a ski helmet and a mountaineering helmet. The hood is just large enough to cover the mountaineering helmet. If you fully close the jacket zip, movement is severely hampered. The hood doesn’t cover the ski helmet and ultimately doesn’t fill its role. It is impossible to close the jacket zip right up. Which is a shame in bad weather.

 

This jacket costs €429.99 euros. So the question is, is it worth it? You have the advantage of having an innovative jacket in terms of its fabric and eco-concept. It is waterproof, all the zips open and close effortlessly, there are pockets everywhere, air-vents, a handy goggles wiper, hood and wrist adjustments, in short you do have everything, but let’s just say that the finishing isn’t perfect. This jacket does do the job, it’s a shame that the manufacturing quality is not a little more carefully done. The jacket is beautiful, the color is cool (it is only available in green) its design and cut is modern.

 

 

 

Composition :

58% Polyester recyclé

42% Polyester

 

"It is waterproof, all the zips open and close effortlessly, there are pockets everywhere, air-vents, a handy goggles wiper, hood and wrist adjustments, in short you do have everything, but let's just say that the finishing isn’t perfect. "

Rating

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • ZIP QUALITY
    8
  • WATERPROOFNESS
    9
  • BREATHABILITY
    9
  • HOOD QUALITY
    5
  • ACCESSORIES
    8
  • DESIGN AND CUT
    8
  • DURABILITY
    8

Price : 429,99

Overall Rating

7.86

LONG TERM TEST

We used this equipment over a long period of time
These are our thoughts after intensive use:

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT ?

Receive your answers by mail. Do you have a particular question concerning the design, use, durability or other about a tested product? We will answer your question personally.

CONTACT US

MrMs

* Fill all required fields.

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés nº78-017 du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d'accès, d'opposition et de rectification à toute communication des informations personnelles vous concernant en adressant un mail à : contact@test4outside.com

WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • SNOWSHOES
    • TOURING SKIS
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • MOUNTAINEERING
    • CLIMBING
    • MOUNTAIN BIKE
    • ROAD BIKE
    • TRIATHLON
    • TREKKING
UP

Vestes de Protection
Produit 2020
Homme, Femme

Picture Organic Harvest jkt

La Harvest Jacket de chez Organic Picture Clothing est la veste la plus écologique de la gamme. Elle dispose d’une membrane Biosourcée. Dans le cas de cette veste de ski, il s’agit de créer un tissu textile dont le processus de production tire les bénéfices d’une plante, notamment l’huile de ricin.

Cette membrane assure une imper-respirabilité utilise la technologie Pebax Renew qui est une alternative aux membranes dont la fabrication implique l’utilisation du pétrole. L’idée d’utiliser des moyens alternatifs pour créer de nouveaux tissus est séduisante. Mais est-ce efficace sur le terrain ? Nous avons utilisé cette veste avec le Picture Harvest Bib.

 

Utilisée de longues semaines, confiée à des guides de haute montagne, la Picture Organic Harvest a été passée sur le grill. Le tissu résiste bien aux intempéries (neige et pluie/neige, pluie).  Cette veste est, dans l’ensemble, agréable à porter, pas trop lourde et encore moins si l’on enlève la jupe. Jusqu’ici tout va bien, mais quand on est dehors, une sensation de froid vous saisit immédiatement. Le tissu est froid et ne réchauffe pas. Il faut bien prévoir les couches que vous porterez en dessous. Conformément à ce qui est annoncé par la marque, la Picture Organic Harvest jkt est une veste de protection et non pas d’isolation.

 

Ses coutures sont entièrement cousues-collées. Ses zips YKK sont étanches pour empêcher à l’humidité de pénétrer. Des zones tricotées ajoutées aux ventilations zippées sous les bras offrent une thermorégulation ciblée. On aurait aimé que les ventilations zippées sous les bras soient un peu plus grandes et quelles bénéficient d’une double fermeture éclair pour en faciliter l’ouverture.

L’optimisation obtenue par toutes ces ventilations, fait que l’on peut facilement partir sur une sortie randonnée de plus de 1000 mètres de dénivelé et ne pas arriver au sommet et devoir changer intégralement de sous-vêtements techniques. La zone tricotée au niveau du haut du dos est efficace mais c’est aussi une entrée d’air que l’on ne peut pas fermer.

 

La veste est réalisée à partir d’un tissu Stretch trois couches. On a trouvé que le stretch était plutôt ferme et qu’il ne laissait pas beaucoup de souplesse. Cependant, il ne gêne en rien le mouvement.

Le traitement déperlant durable, sans PFOA et PFOS fonctionne très bien par temps de pluie/neige : la protection dure toute la journée.

 

Le système pour relier le pantalon et veste fonctionne plutôt bien, si l’on a besoin de cette option. Nous avons testé cette Picture Organic Harvest jkt avec le pantalon de même marque et de même nom : Picture Organic Harvest Bib.

 

La capuche ergonomique ajustable manque de profondeur. Nous l’avons utilisée avec un casque de ski et avec un casque d’alpinisme. Pour le casque d’alpinisme, la capuche est tout juste assez grande pour couvrir le casque. Si l’on ferme entièrement le zip de la veste, le mouvement en est fortement entravé. Avec le casque de ski, la capuche ne recouvre pas le casque et finalement, ne joue pas son rôle. Il est impossible de fermer jusqu’en haut le zip de la veste. Ce qui est dommage en cas de mauvais temps.

 

Le prix de cette veste est de 429.99 euros. Alors la question est, est ce que ça les vaut ? On a le bénéfice d’avoir, pour cette somme, une veste innovante en terme de tissu et de concept organique. Elle est étanche, les fermetures ferment et s’ouvrent sans efforts, il y a des poches partout, des aérations, un essuie-masque, des réglages de capuche et de poignets… bref on a tout mais disons que la finition n’est pas parfaite. Cette veste fait le job, dommage que la qualité de fabrication ne soit pas plus soignée. La veste est belle, la couleur est sympa (elle n’est proposée qu’en vert) sa coupe est moderne.

 

 

Composition :

58% Polyester recyclé

42% Polyester

 

A lire également le test du Picture Harvest Bib.

"Elle est étanche, les fermetures ferment et s’ouvrent sans efforts, il y a des poches partout, des aérations, un essuie-masque, des réglages de capuche et de poignets... bref on a tout mais disons que la finition n’est pas parfaite. Cette veste fait le job, dommage que la qualité de fabrication ne soit pas plus soignée. "

Notes

  • 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
  • QUALITÉ DES ZIPS
    8
  • ÉTANCHÉITÉ
    9
  • RESPIRABILITÉ
    9
  • QUALITÉ CAPUCHE
    5
  • QUALITÉ ACCESSOIRES
    8
  • COUPE
    8
  • SOLIDITÉ
    8

Prix : 429,99

Note globale

7.86

TEST LONGUE DUREE

Nous avons utilisé cet équipement sur une longue période de temps
Voici ce que nous pensons après une utilisation intensive :

AVEZ-VOUS DES QUESTIONS SUR CE PRODUIT ?

Recevez vos réponses par email. Avez-vous une question particulière concernant la conception, l'utilisation, la durabilité ou autre sur un produit testé? Nous répondrons à votre question personnellement.

DONNEZ VOTRE AVIS SUR CE PRODUIT

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

    • TREKKING
    • VIA FERRATA
    • CANYONING
    • SKI
    • RAQUETTES
    • SKI RANDONNÉE
    • TRAIL RUNNING
    • ALPINISME
    • ESCALADE
    • VTT
    • VÉLO ROUTE
    • TRIATHLON
UP